No. The rules state that a player "cannot participate any further" if they have a face-down action card or guilders in front of them. A face-up card means you cannot bid, but you MAY still "participate" if another player makes a bid on your action card. At the end of the round, each player may only have exactly one action card in front of them, or guilders in front of them.
If a player has a face-up card, may they bid on another action card?
Refers to Game:
You've not registered for this event …