FAQ for one Certain Game

After a reorganization, who determines which dice go back in what tiles?

Each die owner decides where that die goes. Dice must go back into squares where that color die came from, but the order of placement is up to the owner of the dice. You may not put a die into a square which did not contain a die before.

Refers to Game:
Can I roll whichever dice I choose in a reorganization?

All the dice in a casino must be rolled (and paid for) in a reorganization. You cannot decide to roll some dice and not others.

Refers to Game:
Does a roll-off for management control of a casino count as an individual die's reorganization roll for the turn?

No. A roll-off is not reorganization. The active player can still choose to reorganize that die, if no other dice in the casino have been reorganized that turn.

Refers to Game:
Does the player who draws the "Game Over" card get their turn?

No. Score and pay out for the Strip casinos and parking lots, and the game immediately ends.

Refers to Game:
During a 2-player game, what happens if one of my starting cards is from the F block?

Draw-and-replace until both of your cards are non-F-block cards. Place the F cards on the display with no other effect.

Refers to Game:
Errata - Laying Off Bets

The example of laying off half a bet has the rules "The Red Player is the boss of a 3-tile Casino. On Yellow's turn, he goes to Red's Casino and wagers $4 (maximum is $15). Yellow decides not to lay off half the bet." That should say "Red decides not to lay off half the bet."

Refers to Game:
How do adjacent casino tiles join to become a larger casino?

Casino tiles join if they are the same color and share a common edge. Casinos do not join across the streets.

Refers to Game:
If I move a die out of a casino because I am out of dice, does that change the size of the casino?

No. If it was a six-point casino before, it's still a 6-point casino.

Refers to Game:
If I reorganize a small casino that, during the same turn, becomes part of a larger casino, may I reroll the entire larger casino?

Each die may only be reorganized once per turn. Since all dice in a casino must be rerolled during a reorganization action, if any dice in the casino have already been reorganized on the turn, the entire casino may not be reorganized on that turn.

Refers to Game:
In what order may I take my actions?

In any order you like, with as many of each action as you like (except for limited actions like reorganize and gambling). Note: The rules say, "You may do the following on your turn in order to manage your properties." The words "in order" are not meant to imply a sequence.

Refers to Game:

Pages